My motorcyling life

img_0391

I own two motorcycles: a Honda and a Suzuki.

The Honda is a standard, sport-style bike, a CBR300r, which is a good commuter bike. I bought it when I traded in my 2011 Aprilia 50cc scooter.

The Suzuki is a 2003 gently-used VZ800 Marauder that I bought from a dealer in Laval, Quebec. I rode the bike from Quebec to British Columbia in the summer of 2016, when I moved back to Vancouver.

Prior to owning the cruiser, I enjoyed a 2009 Suzuki GS500F, which was my first bike.  I rode that bike from British Columbia to Ontario in 2012.

If I could, I would own one motorcye of every type. There is such a variety of products, specialized and otherwise, that tempt a rider with thoughts like, “I wander what that’s like?,” “what a torquey engine,” or “what a cool machine,” etc. I enjoy them all.  Like so many motorcyclists, I have test-ridden a number of brands and models and am amazed at the diversity of products that are available to enthusiasts of all kinds. There are so many I want to still try.

Whether you like going off-road, long-distance touring, racing, cruising, riding modern vintage or true vintage models, naked bikes, commuters, trikes, scooters, sidecar models, mini-bikes or customs, there is a whole motorcycle universe to discover.

I came to motorcyling relatively late in life (in my early 50s), but I have a feeling the bug will stay with me for a long, long time. I love riding and I love learning. I hope to share my experiences here with you.

img_0380

 

 


Leave a comment